Tuesday, May 17, 2011

Perfect Day


Why is so hard to have a perfect day? Why when we’re having a good fucking day, something, by minuscule that it can be, just ruin our day?

I can’t say that today was an “almost perfect day”. When I woke up, I looked around and I saw an empty room, totally messed with clothes on the floor, a box of Marlboro, a lighter and an ashtray on the desk, and nothing who really worthwhile to be there, i realized that i was going to have a shit of a day. Yeah, I didn’t wake with my ‘right foot’ as we are used to say. When I looked to the clock, it was already almost noon. I was hangover, hungry without anything to eat. I went to a restaurant, then to my college. I saw some ‘friends’, saw something that really breaks my heart (yeah, it still does), and what?? Nothing else really productive had I done. Now I’m drinking again and writing down some words that probably won’t make any sense at all. But “ces’t la vie”, or better, this is my life.

Yes, it’s far away from a perfect day. And all my days are almost like this. So I’ll ask again: why is so hard to have a perfect day?

The conclusion that I take from this is that perfect day is almost impossible to happen. I know that I won’t have any one soon. Next Tuesday is my 23th birthday and I have to do anything really worthwhile to my life, get a job, get a girl, I don’t know, anything that can give me a perfect day.

I have 7 days to think about it… and the clock is ticking…..

No comments: